

46th

Truck Driving Championships

June 7-8, 2013

Joplin, Missouri

The 2013 Truck Driving Championships, sponsored by the Missouri Trucking Association's Council of Safety Supervisors, were held at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Convention Center in Joplin, Missouri.

The 2-day event saw 161 drivers put their skills to the test. They were given a written exam, completed a federal pretrip inspection and then took to the driving course that consisted of six obstacles.













Drivers are instructed on the activities of the Championships during orientation and have the opportunity to see the skills course for the first time.





Pre-trip inspections are completed by drivers under the watchful eye of industry experts.







The skills driving course was kept very busy during the 2-day event.





Championships Banquet

March of Champions . . .



Joplin Fire Department presented the colors following the March of Champions.







Breakfast of Champions





First & second place winners were invited to a breakfast along with past winners who went on to Nationals. They shared information with the new winners to help prepare them for the National competition that will be held in Salt Lake City, Utah in August.

And the Winners are . . .



Michael Hausner Harold Augustine Thomas Miller FedEx Freight Solar Transport Prime



Craig Stewart Andrew Hunt Duane Grimme FedEx Freight Prime Walmart Transp.



Steven Campbell Jason Labart Nick Frazier FedEx Express FedEx Ground FedEx Ground



David Wiechers Michael Millaway Mark Shepard ABF Freight UPS Freight Walmart Transp.



Russell Scheer Michael Meyer Robert Bramwell Con-way Freight FedEx Express ABF Freight



Jerome Lobo Donald Cook Mark McBeath Walmart Transp.



Remy Braun D & D Sexton

William Stanford Prime

Joseph Hartsell **UPS** Freight



Torrie McCosh Wyatt Hooper Victor Martinez Con-way Truckload Con-way Freight



Jason Budd Regnald Ansbach Glenn Jennings Old Dominion **ABF** Freight FedEx Freight Freight Line System



INSPECTION AWARD

Albert Arriola Con-way Truckload



OF THE YEAR

Jerome Lobo Prime



CHAMPION

Michael Meyer FedEx Express



Con-way Truckload