

FRANK G. CAMPBELL AWARD FOR OUTSTANDING SERVICE

NOMINATION FORM

INSTRUCTIONS: Nominees for the FRANK G. CAMPBELL AWARD must be members of the Missouri Trucking Association (MoTA) and nominated by two Association members in good standing.

If you have guestions pertaining to this form or to the procedure, contact MoTA staff at 573-634-3388. THIS FORM MUST BE RETURNED TO MoTA BY August 26th, 2022

_____ for consideration as the "FRANK G. CAMPBELL I recommend AWARD" recipient for the year 2022. This is a prestigious award of the Missouri Trucking Association given annually.

CONTRIBUTIONS TO THE FIELD OF TRUCK TRANSPORTATION.

(Summarize the details of the reasons you feel your nominee has made outstanding contributions to the trucking industry and free enterprise system of America; activities and contributions of personal effort and time in behalf of the industry's advancement, and the preservation of American business as founded in free enterprise.)

PERSONAL SERVICE TO THE MISSOURI TRUCKING ASSOCIATION.

(Summarize the individual's accomplishments and contributions to the Missouri Trucking Association as the instrument for advancement of highway transportation, traffic safety and the trucking industry in Missouri.)

INDIVIDUAL'S CIVIC/CITIZENSHIP ACTIVITIES.

(Summarize what this person has done in his area, community, state, country, etc.)

Submitted by the following members:

Name:_____ Company:_____

Name:_____ Company:_____

Return to: MISSOURI TRUCKING ASSOCIATION P O BOX 1247 • JEFFERSON CITY, MO 65102-1247

- DETAILS -

THE FRANK G. CAMPBELL OUTSTANDING SERVICE AWARD

In recognition of outstanding industry, Association and public service!

THE AWARD:	A symbolic representation of outstanding service characterized by the criteria of the Award.	4075
CANDIDATES: A	ny motor carrier member in good standing of the Missouri Trucking Association (MoTA) having been engaged in a career in the trucking industry or a related activity thereof.	1975 1976 1977 1978 1979 1980
NOMINATIONS:	Made by any <u>two</u> motor carrier members in good standing of the Missouri Trucking Association. <u>Nominations must be received plainly marked on</u> <u>the envelope as to its contents, at the MoTA</u> <u>headquarters office by August 26th, 2022.</u>	1981 1982 1983 1984 1985
PROCEDURE:	Nominations shall be made in manuscript style, typed copies giving only the information concerning the candidate within the three criteria considered in the judging. No photographs shall be included and the candidate's name shall appear nowhere in the manuscript, but shall be included only on a plain white flyleaf attached to the manuscript.	1986 1987 1988 1989 1990 1991 1992 1993 1994
JUDGING:	Judging will be by three persons of recognized stature in their respective fields removed from the trucking industry. The names of the candidates will be unknown to the judges; only the winning candidate's name will be made public.	1994 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000
CRITERIA: Weighted 8	The form prescribed for the nominations and upon which judging will be based is: I. Service to the trucking industry and the free enterprise system in activities and contributions of personal effort and time in behalf of the industry's advancement, and the preservation of American business as founded in free enterprise.	2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009
Weighted 10	 II. Service to the Missouri Trucking Association as the instrumentality for the advancement of highway transportation, traffic safety and the trucking industry in Missouri. III. Public Service to the nation, state 	2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015
Weighted 7	of other political subdivision, to the community, to education, welfare, religious or service institutions of the community, or to the betterment of the public interest in any other way.	2016 2017 2018 2019 2020

Past Award Recipients

Mark Robeson LeRoy Wolfe Frank G. Campbell Paul Dodds Chuck Hoffman Kenneth Churchill Anthony Altadonna John Belger Robert Holwick Gene Robertson Donald Suddarth Nelson Tolbert James T. Allinder David L. Sitton Jim Tiona Tom Ward Alf Erickson Stone Manes John Wagner Larry Kloeppel Danny Opie **Richard Sitton** (not awarded) Harry Witte Dave Kramp Robert Schilli **Glendon Walker** Mike Stuckenschneider H.E. "Spook" Whitener Tom Kretsinger, Sr. Jim O'Neal George W. Burruss Larry Morgan Robert W. Wilson Dean Sexton John Hancock Ronald D. Breau Mike Walker Tom Kretsinger, Jr. Ross Nichols **Brent Witte Brett Sheets** Rocky Griffith Judy Stockton Kimberly Bonhart Larry Kallmeyer 2022 Tom Kolb

Yellow Freight System Mid-America Lines, Inc. Campbell "66" Express Dodds Truck Line, Inc. Chicago Kansas City Frt Churchill Truck Lines Superior Forwarding Co. Belger Cartage Service Kaw Transport Co. **Roofers Supply & Service** Cetco, Inc. Southern Missouri Freight Kissick Truck Lines, Inc. Sitton Motor Lines. Inc. Tiona Truck Lines, Inc. Jack Cooper Transport Co. Erickson Transport Corp. Ceramo Company, Inc. Wagner Industries Transport Distribution Opies Transport Co. Sitton Motor Lines, Inc. Witte Brothers Exchange, Inc. Rogers Cartage Company Truck Transport, Inc. TCSI-Transland, Inc. Jack's Truck Rental. Inc. **Trailiner Corporation** American Central Transport O & S Trucking, Inc. Missouri Motor Carriers Association Gencom. Inc. Missouri Motor Carriers Association D & D Sexton, Inc. Prime, Inc. Missouri Trucking Association TCSI-Transland, Inc. American Central Transport Missouri Trucking Association

Witte Bros. Exchange, Inc.

Kallmeyer Bros. Enterprises

Walmart Transportation Missouri Trucking Association

Midland Transports

UPS

Steelman Transportation, Inc.