And the Winners are ...



Jerry Farnsworth Remy Braun Michael Hausner D & D Sexton FedEx Solar Freight, Inc. Transportation, Inc.



FLATBED CLASS

Marc Moore Terry Johnson Darrin Davis UPS Freight Prime, Inc. Buchheit Logistics



James Ingram Steven Campbell Sean Barber FedEx FedEx Ground FedEx Ground Freight, Inc.



STRAIGHT TRUCK CLASS

Dale Elkins James Houghton Steve Reinhardt Christenson FedEx Express Walmart Transportation Transportation



FIVE AXLE VAN CLASS

Wayne Pierce Bruce Brewen Albert Hockett UPS Freight Hogan XPOLogistics Transports, Inc.



Vito Marciante Kent Luebbers Robert Bramwell Old Dominion UPS Freight ABF Freight Freight Line System, Inc.



David Wiechers Donald Cook Joseph Hartsell ABF Freight Prime, Inc. UPS Freight System, Inc. (Not Pictured)



Lawerence O'Neal Jason Budd Randy Davis FedEx FedEx XPOLogistics Freight, Inc.





June 3-4, 2016

The 2016 Truck Driving Championships, sponsored by the Missouri Trucking Association's Council of Safety Supervisors, was held in Springfield.

The 2-day event saw 151 drivers put their skills to the test. They were given a written

trip inspection and then took to

of six obstacles.













XPOLogistics

PRE-TRIP INSPECTION AWARD **Robert Hussey**

Walmart Transportation



ROOKIE OF THE YEAR Vito Marciante

Old Dominion Freight Line



WRITTEN TEST AWARD

Michael Gandee Prime, Inc.



SLEEPER BERTH CLASS

Prime, Inc.

Bobby Chilcoat Glen Horack

AWARD **Byron Bramwell** YRC Freight

Rod Werner

Walmart

Transportation

(Not Pictured)



GRAND CHAMPION **Glen Horack** Prime, Inc.





Freight, Inc.

49th Truck Driving Championships

Springfield, Missour





Banquet, with over 550 people in attendance, awarded drivers for their superior drivering skills with trophies and plaques for each category.





Championships Banquet

Breakfast of Champions